Sunday, January 4, 2009

Inside

What the fuck?! WHAT THE FUCK?! What was this?! How does this exist?! Why did I have to watch this?! How many years is it going to take for these horrible images to be no longer burned into my mind?!

I was interested in this one for a while now. Finally sat down to watch it last night at like 1 AM...by myself...in the dark. Brialliant choice on my part. This movie is intense and right fucking insane. Those french guys sure do know how to make a horror movie that will grab your brain and destroy the shit out of it.

The movie is gory and disturbing beyond any level I've maybe ever seen. I've seen some pretty messed up stuff in movies but I don't think any of it comes close to anything in this thing. Just when you think you've seen the worst this thing has to offer, it tops it almost immediatly. The last section of this movie is just...just wow. It's a tense atmosphere throughout with a huge amount of suspense and imagery that will haunt you until your dying day.

I really don't even know whether to recommend this one or not. It's definitely unlike anything you've seen before. The gore level is through the roof and the thing is disturbing as hell and will leave you wanting to watch Sleeping Beauty or Bambi or just anything wholesome you can get your hands on. Good luck sleeping after this one.

7.5/10

No comments:

Post a Comment