I love going into movies where I have no fucking clue what to expect. This was one of those rare times. I knew some cast members but I had no idea what the story was, or how any of the songs went.
First off, this movie deserves tons of credit just for existing. Somehow this thing actually got made, and to me that is awesome. No big names (Paris Hilton MAYBE), a hard to sell premise and yet somehow, here it is. That's just kick ass to me.
Thankfully the movie is also pretty entertaining so that makes its existence that much better. It's unlike anything I have ever seen before that's for damn sure. The cast is pretty awesome and it's always cool to see Giles in a movie, especially singing and killing people. Spy Kids also does a really good job, with a couple weak moments here and there. She also grew up to be pretty hot I must say. Even Paris Hilton manages to score ok, and her final moment is pure awesome.
The music is good, with a few numbers that stand out above the others. There are a few weak tracks but it's overall enjoyable, which is good since I would say 95% of the movie is done through song. Must be a fucking long soundtrack.
Overall this movie gets an above average score because it managed to get made, and managed to be pretty entertaining. My hat goes off to you Repo The Genetic Opera.
7/10
No comments:
Post a Comment