Saturday, January 10, 2009

Pulse 3

After the garbage heap that was Pulse 2 I'm not even really sure why I decided to subject myself to this one. I guess it's because I heard they actually wrapped up the storyline and I figured I've put in this much effort, might as well finish things up. It's better than 2, but it's better in the same way that being kicked in the stomach is better than being kicked in the nuts.

The main problem I have with this movie is similar to a problem I had with the second one. This is a story that doesn't need to be told. Who thought this would be the best way to continue the storyline? It's just stupid, and nothing even happens until the final 10 minutes, and nothing much happens then either.

The first 80 minutes of this are boring as shit. We follow a girl we don't care about on a green screen quest we also don't care about. The green screen is still there, but not nearly as bad as the last one. Still pathetic though. It even cuts back and forth from location to green screen, and it's laughably terrible.

There is also a scene of exposition in this thing that goes on for 12 FUCKING MINUTES! It's unbelievable! It tops Fools Gold even. The editor must have just been pissed at the movie or something because this is unbelievable.

Overall, Pulse 3 is boring and pointless. Skip it. It's quite something that this one and Pulse 2 made the first Pulse remake look like a horror classic.

3/10   mostly because the lead girl is pretty hot and it did make me laugh a couple of times, even though it shouldnt have

No comments:

Post a Comment