I have never seen the show before so it was pretty interesting. I've always been a sucker for horror anthology shows and it sucks that they never seem to last long on TV. I was excited to check this one out.
Each episode seems to follow the same basic formula, an asshole who gets their come uppance. Works for me. There is literally nothing I enjoy more than watching assholes get fucked over. I would love to make my own episode where a person in line at McDonald's for 15 minutes doesn't know what they want when they finally get to the front. Then when they decide, they still have to think about their answers for questions like "what would you like to drink with that?" They didn't ask you which of your children you will let die, it's a simple fucking question! Anyway at the end of the episode they are eaten by a huge snake. Not much of a twist and it makes no sense, but damn that would be satisfying to watch.
Anyway, it's a solid show. The first episode had a twist so easy to predict I had it within 14 seconds. Even explaining the very basic premise to my girlfriend was enough for her to get it immediately. Not a great start to things but it really picks up from there and the episodes start to get more and more solid.
6 solid episodes (well more like 4 actually), cast members which make you go "holy shit it's so and so", and directors like Robert Zemeckis, adds up to a solid first season of this show. I look forward to checking out season 2.
7.5/10
No comments:
Post a Comment