This essentially boils down to another giant monster movie, only the monster this time is a huge Frankenstein monster, who everyone refers to as "Frankenstein" which isn't right damn it! Anyway most of the movie centers on the people who discover this creature and trying to figure out just where he came from. It's not that exciting really. It feels pretty familiar, but that could also be because all I do now is watch old monster movies.
Around the halfway point of the movie, or maybe even further along, it takes a while that's all I really remember, we finally see another monster. So we know eventually this Frankenstein thing is going to fight it, and right before the movie ends, he finally does. The fight doesn't last very long, and then the movie is over.
Most of the movie is spent listening to and following the scientists, and really who cares about them. With a title like that this movie could have been all kinds of insane fun, but it really wasn't. Missed potential.
4.5/10
No comments:
Post a Comment