I'm not sure if this was intended to be the last movie or something but it really felt like they pulled out all of the stops with this one. The end of the movie actually has 4 monsters duking it out. 4 guys in rubber suits beating the shit out of each other. It's just as amazing as I'm sure you're picturing right now, probably even more amazing.
What's even better is that the monsters take on some human-like characteristics in this one. They laugh and actually talk with each other. It's weird but pretty cool. It's also funny to hear Godzilla badmouth humans, saying they are "always bullying him." Stupid, but pretty funny too. Then all of the monsters team up and fight this three-headed guy and it's just kick ass.
Everything leading up to that. I don't really remember. I think it was ok, but it's really all about the huge melee at the end.
7.5/10 (fun stuff)
These reviews seem to be getting a lot shorter now. You know what....good.
No comments:
Post a Comment